16 August 2023
MDPI’s 2022 Outstanding Reviewer Awards in Engineering—Winners Announced

In order to acknowledge our reviewers, who demonstrate diligence, professionalism, and timeliness when generously dedicating their time to reviewing papers, MDPI journals regularly offer outstanding reviewer awards to scholars who participate in the peer review process.

We are proud to recognize the winners for the year 2022 in the engineering category for their outstanding contributions by presenting them with an Outstanding Reviewer Award.

We would like to take this opportunity to congratulate all of the winners on their achievements. MDPI will continue to provide support and recognition to the academic community.


  • Chongjing Cao, Shenzhen Institute of Advanced Technology (SIAT), China

Applied Sciences:

  • Roman Mykhailyshyn, University of Texas at Austin, USA
  • Chiranjibi Sitaula, Monash University, Australia
  • Davide Forcellini, 1University of Auckland, New Zealand; 2University of San Marino, San Marino
  • Giuseppe Ciaburro, Università degli Studi della Campania Luigi Vanvitelli, Italy
  • Yang Song, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
  • Xiaoming Liu, Beijing Institute of Technology, China


  • Carlos Torres-Torres, Instituto Politécnico Nacional, Mexico


  • Paolo Blecich, University of Rijeka, Croatia
  • Łukasz Ścislo, Cracow University of Technology, Poland


  • Giorgio Sonnino, Université Libre de Bruxelles (ULB), Belgium
  • Luiz Antonio Alcântara Pereira, Federal University of Itajubá (UNIFEI), Brazil


  • Cagatay Iris, University of Liverpool, United Kingdom
  • Chiemela Victor Amaechi, Lancaster University, United Kingdom
  • Denis Istrati, University of Nevada, USA
  • Mai The Vu, Sejong University, Korea
  • Mina Tadros, University of Lisbon, Portugal


  • Chao Fu, Northwestern Polytechnical University, China
  • Eduardo Suárez, Universidade de Vigo, Spain
  • Jordi-Roger Riba, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain


  • Catalin Ianasi, Institute of Chemistry “Coriolan Dragulescu”, Romania
  • Daniel Ferrández, Polytechnic University of Madrid, Spain
  • Kamil Krzysztof Roman, Institute of Technology and Life Sciences in Warsaw, Poland
  • Marcin Dębowski, University of Warmia and Mazury in Olsztyn, Poland
  • Mariusz Szymanek, University of Life Sciences in Lublin, Poland


  • Agustin L. Herrera-May, Universidad Veracruzana, Mexico
  • Chiachung Chen, National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan
  • Jae-Myung Ryu, Kumoh National Institute of Technology, Republic of Korea
  • Sebastian Głowiński, Koszalin Technical University, Poland
  • Wei Zhou, University of Waterloo, Canada

About MDPI Awards:

In order to reward the academic community, especially young researchers and enhance communication among scientists, MDPI journals regularly offer various awards to researchers in specific fields. These awards, serving as a source of inspiration and recognition, help raise the influence of talented individuals who have been credited with outstanding achievements and are making a significant contribution to the advancement of their fields.

To explore more MDPI awards, please click here.

More News...
Back to TopTop