Journal Browser

Journal Browser

Travel Awards 2018

Application deadline (expired): 30 January 2018
download description

Dear Colleagues,

As Editor-in-Chief of Molecules, I am pleased to announce the three winners of the 2018 Travel Awards sponsored by Molecules.

This year’s awards are granted to Dr. Jiawen Chen, Postdoctoral Fellow at the University of Groningen, Dr. Lin Huang, Ph.D. student at Shanghai Jiao Tong University, and Dr. Daniele D’Alonzo, Postdoctoral Fellow at the University of Naples “Federico II”. The awards consist of 800 Swiss Francs each to support the winners’ attendance at an academic conference of their choice in 2018.

Dr. Jiawen Chen’s research is focused on the artificial muscle-like functions of hierarchical supramolecular assemblies of photoresponsive molecular motors.

Dr. Lin Huang focuses on the study of plasmonic nanoshell-based metabolite detection for in-vitro metabolic diagnostics and therapeutic evaluation.

Dr. Daniele D’Alonzo’s research activities are focused mainly on the field of L-sugar-containing biomimetics to explore the role of chirality in molecular recognition and function.

I would like to congratulate the winners and thank the selection committee for their excellent work in the hard task of selecting the winners from the large number of excellent candidate profiles submitted for consideration.

Dr. Derek J. McPhee
Editor-in-Chief of Molecules

Back to TopTop