Journal Browser

Journal Browser

Entropy 2020 Young Investigator Award

Nomination deadline (expired): 15 November 2020
download description

Dear Colleagues,

We are pleased to announce that the winner of the Entropy 2020 Young Investigator Award is Dr. Armin Tavakoli.

Armin Tavakoli’s path as a researcher began at age 17 in Stockholm University (Sweden) and continued with traineeships at the Institute of Photonic Sciences (Spain) and the University of Gdansk (Poland). He obtained his PhD in 2020 from the University of Geneva (Switzerland). It received the physics section’s prize for best thesis. This was followed by a postdoctoral position at IQOQI Vienna where he is presently active. His research interests are quantum information theory, the foundations of quantum physics, and quantum thermodynamics. Currently, his work is focused on nonclassical features in quantum communications and nonlocality in quantum networks. Please join us in congratulating Dr. Armin Tavakoli for his outstanding achievements.

As the awardee, Dr. Armin Tavakoli will receive an honorarium of 2000 CHF and an offer to publish a paper free of charge in 2021 in Entropy after peer review.

We would like to thank all the nominators from various fields of study for their participation and all the Award Committee Members for their evaluation of the abundant excellent nominations.

Editor-in-Chief, Prof. Dr. Kevin H. Knuth, on behalf of the Entropy 2020 Young Investigator Evaluation Committee.

Back to TopTop