Mathematics 2017 Best Paper Awards (300 CHF)

download description

Dear Authors,

We are very pleased to announce the winners of the 2017 Mathematics Best Paper Award. Six research articles were selected by the journal award committee according to their originality and significance as well as citation and download rates in 2018 (Web of Science). The selection committee was chaired by the Associate Editor-in-Chief, Prof. Dr. Indranil SenGupta, and supported by Prof. Dr. Antonio Di Crescenzo, Prof. Dr. Hari M. Srivastava, Prof. Dr. Ion Mihai, Prof. Dr. Juan R. Torregrosa, and Prof. Dr. Frank Werner. They examined each paper and expressed their preferences in the ranking of the 2017 Mathematics Best Paper Award.

The award recipients will each receive a certificate and an invitation to publish a paper free of charge in Mathematics, after the normal peer-review procedure. Each paper will additionally receive a bonus based on the award class. The winners list is as follows:

First Award (one research paper), 300 CHF;

Morita, T.; Sato, K.-I. Solution of Inhomogeneous Differential Equations with Polynomial Coefficients in Terms of the Green’s Function. Mathematics 2017, 5, 62; Available online:

Second Award (two research papers), 200 CHF each;

Mortari, D. Least-Squares Solution of Linear Differential Equations. Mathematics 2017, 5, 48; Available online:

Luchko, Y. On Some New Properties of the Fundamental Solution to the Multi-Dimensional Space- and Time-Fractional Diffusion-Wave Equation. Mathematics 2017, 5, 76; Available online:

Third Award (three research papers), 100 CHF each;

Ebrahimzadeh, A.; Giski, Z.E.; Markechová, D. Logical Entropy of Dynamical Systems—A General Model. Mathematics 2017, 5, 4. Available online:

Köhnke, M.C.; Malchow, H. Impact of Parameter Variability and Environmental Noise on the Klausmeier Model of Vegetation Pattern Formation. Mathematics 2017, 5, 69; Available online:

Lee, Y.-H. Stability of a Monomial Functional Equation on a Restricted Domain. Mathematics 2017, 5, 53; Available online:

We congratulate the authors and thank them for having chosen Mathematics to publish their work.

Back to TopTop