Journal History

2015 Inaugural issue released, published as a quarterly journal.
2016 Indexed by the Emerging Sources Citation Index—Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics).
2017 Magnetochemistry announces the first edition of the Travel Award: Travel Award 2018.
2019 Indexed by the Science Citation Index Expanded (SCIE).
  Travel Award 2019 are announced.
  Two topical sections are set up: Magnetism and Magnetic Materials; Magnetic Nanospecies.
2020 First Impact Factor received (1.947).
  Covered in Scopus from 2020.
  Two new Sections on ”Magnetic Resonances“ and ”Slow Relaxation in Molecules“ are set up.
2021 Magnetochemistry is published as a monthly journal.


2015- Founding Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Dr. Carlos J. Gómez García
2019- Section Editor-in-Chief Prof. Dr. Carlos J. Gómez García for the Section “Magnetism and Magnetic Materials” and Prof. Dr. Evgeny Katz for the Section “Magnetic Nanospecies”
2020- Section Editor-in-Chief Dr. Teresa Lehmann for the Section “Magnetic Resonances” and Prof. Dr. Marius Andruh for the Section “Slow Relaxation in Molecules”
Back to TopTop