Best Paper Award

Dear Colleagues,

We are pleased to announce the “Hydrology 2022 Best Paper Award” for papers published in Hydrology in 2022. One paper will receive the award. The papers will be selected after thorough evaluation by the journal’s Award Committee led by the Editor-in-Chief, Prof. Dr. Ezio Todini.

Eligibility for the Award:
– Papers published in Hydrology in 2022;
– Open to all career levels;
– Both regular and Special Issue submissions will be considered.

Selection Criteria:
The papers will be selected by the journal Award Committee according to the following criteria:
– Scientific merit and broad impact;
– Originality of the research objectives and/or the ideas presented;
– Creativity of the study design or uniqueness of the approaches and concepts;
– Clarity of presentation;
– Citations and downloads.

The Prize:
– CHF 500;
– The opportunity to publish a paper free of charge in Hydrology in 2025 after peer review;
– An electronic certificate.

The winner will be announced on the journal website in November 2024.

Kind regards,
Hydrology Editorial Office

Hydrology 2022 Best Paper Award
Winner announcement: 30 November 2024

Eligibility and Requirements

– All papers published in Hydrology will be eligible (Both regular and Special Issue submissions).
Past Winners


21 pages, 1851 KiB  
Development of a Decision Support System for Sustainable Environmental Management and Stakeholder Engagement
by Angelos Alamanos, Alec Rolston and George Papaioannou
Hydrology 2021, 8(1), 40; - 4 Mar 2021

Award Committee

Prof. Ezio Todini Chairman
Prof. Dr. Umed Singh Panu
Lakehead University
Prof. Juraj Parajka
Dr. Alain Dezetter


26 pages, 6539 KiB  
A New Physically-Based Spatially-Distributed Groundwater Flow Module for SWAT+
by Ryan T. Bailey, Katrin Bieger, Jeffrey G. Arnold and David D. Bosch
Hydrology 2020, 7(4), 75; - 9 Oct 2020


23 pages, 5326 KiB  
An Operational Method for Flood Directive Implementation in Ungauged Urban Areas
by George Papaioannou, Andreas Efstratiadis, Lampros Vasiliades, Athanasios Loukas, Simon Michael Papalexiou, Antonios Koukouvinos, Ioannis Tsoukalas and Panayiotis Kossieris
Hydrology 2018, 5(2), 24; - 20 Apr 2018
Back to TopTop