Journal History

2014 The inaugural issue is released.
2018 Indexed in Scopus and ESCI (Web of Science).
Hydrology launches the Travel Award project to support young researchers in this field.
2019 Hydrology announced the Travel Award 2019: Mr. Giovanny Mosquera
Hydrology’s CiteScore (2018 Scopus data) was 2.02, equal to a rank of 60/91 (Q3) in the category “Water Resource”
2020 The American Institute of Hydrology (AIH) was affiliated with Hydrology.
Hydrology announced the 2020 Best Paper Award: Dr. George Papaioannou.
Hydrology announced the 2019 Outstanding Reviewer Award: Dr. Henrique Momm.
Hydrology’s CiteScore (2019 Scopus data) was 3.2, equal to a rank of 50/94 (Q3) in the category “Water Resource”.

Editors-in Chief

2014–2018 Founding Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Dr. Okke Batelaan
2018–2020 Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Dr. Bellie Sivakumar
2020– Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Ezio Todini

Associate Editors

2020 Dr. Alain Dezetter, Prof. Kwok-Wing Chau, Prof. Dr. Juraj Parajka, Dr. Alessio Radice and Prof. Dr. Tammo Steenhuis
Back to TopTop