Lubricants 2022 Best Paper Award

Winner announcement date (expired): 30 April 2022
download description

Dear Colleagues,

We are pleased to announce the winners of the Lubricants 2022 Best Paper Award. All papers published between 1 January 2020 and 31 December 2020 in Lubricants were considered for the award. After a thorough evaluation of the originality and significance of the papers, citations, and downloads, the two winning papers, which were nominated by an assessment committee and approved by the Editor-in-Chief, Prof. Dr. Homer Rahnejat, have been selected.

One review article:
Effective Application of Solid Lubricants in Spacecraft Mechanisms
by Jeffrey R. Lince
Lubricants 2020, 8(7); 74, doi:10.3390/lubricants8070074

One research article:
High-Rate Laser Surface Texturing for Advanced Tribological Functionality
by Jörg Schille, Lutz Schneider, Stefan Mauersberger, Sylvia Szokup, Sören Höhn, Johannes Pötschke, Friedemann Reiß, Erhard Leidich and Udo Löschner
Lubricants 2020, 8(3), 33; doi:10.3390/lubricants8030033

The winners (corresponding authors) will receive CHF 300 and a chance to publish a paper free of charge in Lubricants in 2022.

After very careful evaluation of all articles, only one research article and one review article were selected in this instance. On behalf of the assessment committee, I would like to congratulate the winners on their accomplishments. We would also like to take this opportunity to thank all the nominated research groups of the above exceptional papers for their contributions to Lubricants and the Award Committee for voting and helping with this award.

Prof. Dr. Homer Rahnejat, Lubricants

Back to TopTop