Conferences

Conference Year
Conference Month
 

Upcoming MDPI Conferences (1)

14 December 2022 3rd Basel Sustainable Publishing Forum Webinar | Technological Solutions to Paper Mills

Online

In recent years, the volume of fraudulent research being produced and detected has grown rapidly. This is in no small way due to ‘paper mills’: organisations which create and sell fake research papers.

Detecting such fraud is challenging, but there are a growing number of successful technological approaches to this problem using a wide range of methods from computer vision, through natural language processing and graph analytics being developed by data science teams in the publishing industry.

Join us at the 2022 Basel Sustainable Publishing Forum to learn about the latest methods to detect and correct organised research fraud.

The following experts will be present and talk:

  • Mr. Adam Day, SAGE Publishing, London
  • Mr. Savvas Chamezopoulos, Elsevier
  • Dr. Davide Fiocco, Senior Data Scientist, Frontiers

When? 14 December 2022 at 3:00pm CET | 9:00am EST | 10:00pm CST Asia

Register now for free!

https://bspfwebinar3.sciforum.net/

Publications announces selected third-party conferences. In case you would like to announce your own event on the Publications website, please fill out the following form to apply for the announcement of a conference or other academic event (seminar, workshop).

Conference Year
Conference Month
 

Upcoming Partner Conferences (0)

No conferences found for the selection.
Back to TopTop