2 June 2022
MDPI’s 2021 Outstanding Reviewer Awards in “Biology & Life Sciences”—Winners Announced

In order to acknowledge our reviewers, who so generously dedicate their time to reviewing papers and demonstrate diligence, professionalism, and timeliness when reviewing manuscripts, MDPI journals regularly offer outstanding reviewer awards to scholars who participate in the peer-review process.

We are proud to recognize winners for the year 2021 in the “Biology & Life Sciences” category for their outstanding contributions among extensive competition by presenting them with an Outstanding Reviewer Award.

We would like to take this opportunity to congratulate all the winners on their achievement.

MDPI will continue to provide support and recognition to the academic community.


  • Enrico Vito Perrino, CIHEAM, Mediterranean Agronomic Institute of Bari, Italy
  • Dhirendra Kumar, National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences, Research Triangle Park, USA
  • Carlos A. Viegas, Univesity of Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro, Portugal
  • Yuri Shavrukov, Flinders University, Australia
  • Bipin Gaihre, Mayo Clinic, USA

Brain Sciences:

  • Craig D. Workman, University of Iowa, USA
  • Vivian Ciaramitaro, University of Massachusetts Boston, USA
  • Yang Zhang, University of Minnesota, USA


  • Bonam Srinivasa Reddy, Université de Paris, France
  • Homma Takujiro, Yamagata University, Japan
  • Hwang, In Koo, Seoul National University, South Korea
  • Kobeissy Firas, University of Florida, USA
  • Rebelo, Sandra, University of Aveiro, Portugal


  • Günter Gollmann, University of Vienna, Austria
  • Stephan Koblmüller, University of Graz, Austria
  • Emiliano Mori, Istituto di Ricerca sugli Ecosistemi Terrestri, Italy


  • Joshua D. Klein, Agricultural Research Organization—The Volcani Center, Israel
  • Ana Cristina S Figueiredo, Faculdade de Ciências da Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal


  • Carmelo Peter Bonsignore, Università Mediterranea di Reggio Calabria, Italy
  • Klaus H. Hoffmann, University of Bayreuth, Germany
  • Ivan Milosavljević, University of California, USA


  • Remigiusz Bachor, University of Wrocław, Poland
  • Nguyen Phuoc Long, Inje University College of Medicine, South Korea
  • Chi Chen, University of Minnesota, USA


  • Jadwiga Hamułka, Warsaw University of Life Sciences, Poland
  • Grace Campbell, University of Sydney, Australia
  • Nicholas Norwitz, Harvard Medical School, USA
  • Stefan Kabisch, Charité University Hospital Berlin, Germany
  • Luis Rodrigo, University of Oviedo, Spain

Veterinary Sciences:

  • Carlos Viegas, Univesity of Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro, Portugal
  • Arvind Sharma, The University of Queensland, Australia

More News...
Back to TopTop