12 February 2020
Micromachines Best Paper Award 2019—Winners Announced

Micromachines established the Best Paper Award to recognize its best published papers in Volume 9 (between 21 December 2017 and 19 December 2018). Nominations are selected by the Editorial Office of Micromachines based on the review reports. All research articles and review papers published in Volume 9 are eligible for consideration.

The Evaluation Committee consisted of 42 Editorial Board Members chaired by the Section Editor-in-Chief, Professor Ai-Qun Liu. Each paper nominated was examined carefully before the decision was made for the Micromachines Best Paper Award 2019. Congratulations to the authors of the three winning papers:

  • Li, X.; Mou, F.; Guo, J.; Deng, Z.; Chen, C.; Xu, L.; Luo, M.; Guan, J. Hydrophobic Janus Foam Motors: Self-Propulsion and On-The-Fly Oil Absorption. Micromachines 2018, 9, 23; Available online:
  • Yoon, D.H.; Tanaka, D.; Sekiguchi, T.; Shoji, S. Size-Dependent and Property-Independent Passive Microdroplet Sorting by Droplet Transfer on Dot Rails. Micromachines 2018, 9, 513; Available online:
  • Stier, A.; Halekote, E.; Mark, A.; Qiao, S.; Yang, S.; Diller, K.; Lu, N. Stretchable Tattoo-Like Heater with On-Site Temperature Feedback Control. Micromachines 2018, 9, 170; Available online:

In recognition of their accomplishments, each Best Paper Award winner will be given a certificate, a cash award of 500 CHF, and an opportunity to publish a paper in Micromachines free of charge (equivalent to 1600 CHF) in Open Access format after the standard peer-review process.

More News...
Back to TopTop