Next Article in Journal
Entomopathogenicity and Biological Attributes of Himalayan Treasured Fungus Ophiocordyceps sinensis (Yarsagumba)
Previous Article in Journal
Biocontrol Properties of Basidiomycetes: An Overview

J. Fungi 2017, 3(1), 3;

Acknowledgement to Reviewers of Journal of Fungi in 2016
MDPI AG, St. Alban-Anlage 66, 4052 Basel, Switzerland
Published: 11 January 2017
The editors of Journal of Fungi would like to express their sincere gratitude to the following reviewers for assessing manuscripts in 2016.
We greatly appreciate the contribution of expert reviewers, which is crucial to the journal’s editorial process. We aim to recognize reviewer contributions through several mechanisms, of which the annual publication of reviewer names is one. Reviewers receive a voucher entitling them to a discount on their next MDPI publication and can download a certificate of recognition directly from our submission system. Additionally, reviewers can sign up to the service Publons ( to receive recognition. Of course, in these initiatives we are careful not to compromise reviewer confidentiality. Many reviewers see their work as a voluntary and often unseen part of their role as researchers. We are grateful to the time reviewers donate to our journals and the contribution they make.
If you are interested in becoming a reviewer for Journal of Fungi see the link at the bottom of the webpage
The following reviewed for Journal of Fungi in 2016:
Agarwal, RiteshGopinath, Shankar P.Pacioni, Giovanni
Åhlin, AndersGroll, Andreas H.Pfaller, M.A.
Ahmadi-Afzadi, MasoudHage, Chadi A.Ponikau, Jens U.
Aimanianda, Vishu KumarHauser, Philippe M.Porollo, Aleksey
Alspaugh, AndrewHoenigl, MartinPusateri, Alessandro
Arabatzis, MichaelHomma, TetsuyaQueener, S.F.
Bahn, Yong-SunHoubraken, JosReales-Calderón, Jose Antonio
Bahr, Nathan C.Johnson, John A.Rolfes, Ronda
Bensch, KonstanzeKaditis, Athanasios G.Shor, Erika
Bleackley, Mark R.Kameda, HidetoSilva-Vergara, Mario León
Buitrago, María JoséKidd, Sarah E.Smani, Younes
Buzina, WalterKirschner, RolandSpecht, Charles A.
Calderone, RichardKonopka, James B.Surup, Frank
Coelho, CarolinaKouvelis, Vassili N.Thornton, Christopher
Crous, PerdoLaverty, GarryVatsyayan, Preety
Espinel-Ingroff, AnaLin, Hung-YinVoglmayr, Hermann
Ezra, DavidLivermore, JoanneVoigt, Kerstin
Falcone, E. LianaMalo, JoshuaWang, Zhe
Figliuzzi, MatteoMaruyama, Ichiro N.Warris, Adilia
Fisher, CynthiaMiceli, Marisa H.Wormley Jr., Floyd L.
Freitas, Dayvison F.S.Moore, Margo M.Xue, Chaoyang
Garcia-Diaz, JuliaMoreira, José A.S.Zaragoza, Oscar
Garcia-Rodas, RocioMori, MasaakiZhou, Zhicheng
Gasch, AudreyNevez, GillesZutz, Christoph
Godet, CendrineObanor, FridayZygadlo, Julio
Back to TopTop