Journal Browser

Journal Browser


13 June 2022
MDPI’s 2021 Travel Awards in “Environmental & Earth Sciences”—Winners Announced

We are proud to recognize the winners of MDPI’s 2021 Travel Awards in the “Environmental & Earth Sciences” category for their outstanding presentations and to present them with the prize.

MDPI journals regularly offer travel awards to encourage talented junior scientists to present their latest research at academic conferences in specific fields, which helps to increase their influence.

The winners mentioned below were carefully selected by the journal editors based on an outline of their research and the work to be presented at an academic conference.

We would like to warmly congratulate the Travel Awards winners for the year 2021 and wish them the greatest success with their future research endeavors. MDPI will continue to enhance communication among scientists.


  • Charbel Harb, Civil and Environmental Engineering, Virginia Tech, USA
  • Jibran Khan, Aarhus University, Roskilde, Denmark


  • Agostino Niyonkuru Meroni, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
  • Platon Patlakas, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Greece


  • Nnaemeka Vincent Emodi, University of Tasmania, Australia
  • Irene Poza-Casado, Universidad de Valladolid, Spain


  • Pipiet Larasatie, Oregon State University, USA
  • Tania L. Maxwell, French National Research Institute for Agriculture, Food and Environment (INRAE), France


  • Georgia Papacharalampous, Roma Tre University, Italy
  • Mattei Alexandra, University of Corsica, France

International Journal of Environmental Research and Public Health:

  • Danila Azzolina, University of Eastern Piedmont, Italy
  • Kelvin Fong, Yale University, USA
  • Levi Frehlich, University of Calgary, Canada‎
  • Garyfallos Konstantinoudis, Imperial College London, UK

ISPRS International Journal of Geo-Information:

  • Junghwan Kim, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
  • Xuke Hu, Institute of Data Science, German Aerospace Center (DLR), Germany


  • Álvaro Castilla Beltrán, University of La Laguna, Spain
  • Lauren Nerfa, University of Hawaiʻi, USA

Remote Sensing:

  • Amen Al-Yaari, Sorbonne University, France
  • Meng Lu, Utrecht University, Netherlands


  • Alessandro Lenci, University of Bologna, Italy
  • Evangelia Georgantzia, Liverpool John Moores University, UK


  • Sayyed Rasoul Khayyam Nekouei, University of New South Wales (UNSW), Australia
  • Georgia A. Papacharalampous, Roma Tre University, Italy
  • Raquel Filipa da Costa Viveiros, NOVA University of Lisbon, Portugal
  • Rajesh Pathak, South Dakota State University, USA


  • Nnanake-Abasi Okon Offiong, University of Uyo, Nigeria
  • Tonni Agustiono Kurniawan, Polytechnic of Health, Indonesia
  • Shawna Andrea Foo, Arizona State University, USA

More News...
Back to TopTop