Announcements

18 May 2020
Materials Free Webinar: Advances in Materials, Coatings and Corrosion Research—22 May 2020


MDPI has provided several Free Open Platforms that may help accelerate scientific exchange and provide support to academics during this particularly tough period. Thanks to our brilliant technical support, we are pleased to report that the first Materials webinar on Advances in Materials, Coatings and Corrosion Research is coming soon.

Date: Friday 22 May 2020 | 3 PM CEST/ 11 PM AEST/ 9 AM EDT

Duration: Maximum 1 hour 30 minutes

Webinar ID: 814-2687-4917

Register for Free Here: https://materials-1.sciforum.net/

Chair:

Prof. Dr. Raman Singh
Section Editor-in-Chief for ‘Corrosion and Materials Degradation

Interests: nano-micro structure; environment-assisted degradation and fracture of metallic and composite materials; nanotechnology for advanced mitigation of degradation

Speakers:

Presentation: Corrosion Behavior of New Alloys Obtained by Additive Manufacturing

Prof. Dr. Marina Cabrini
Guest Editor of ‘Corrosion and Protection of Materials

Assistant Prof. Dr. Marjetka Conradi
Guest Editor of ‘Development of Mechanical, Corrosion Resistance, and Antibacterial Properties of Steels’    

Presentation: Manipulation of TiO2 Nanoparticle/Polymer Coatings Wettability and Friction in Different Environments

For any questions about the webinar, please send an email to [email protected].

More News...
Back to TopTop