Travel Award

Agronomy Travel Award was launched in 2017, and it is presented every year to encourage junior scientists to present their latest research at academic conferences in the field of agronomy and agroecology, which helps to increase their influence. The application will open from April to October and winners will be announced by the end of December every year.

The Prize:
– CHF 500;
– A certificate.

Number of Winners: 2

Agronomy Travel Award
Application deadline: 31 October 2024
Winner announcement: 31 December 2024

Eligibility and Requirements

– Postdoctoral fellows or PhD students;
– Plans to attend an international conference in 2025. (oral presentation or poster).

List of Documents for Application

– Information of the conference the applicant is planning to attend and the abstract that will be submitted;
– Curriculum Vitae and list of publications;
– Justification letter describing the focus of the research (max. 800 words);
– Letter of recommendation from the supervisor, research director, or department head, which also confirms the applicant’s status.

Past Winners


Davide Raffaelli
Università Politecnica delle Marche, Italy
Maria K. Sakka
University of Thessaly, Greece

Award Committee

Prof. Leslie Ann Weston Chairman
Charles Sturt University
Prof. Dr. Priti Krishna
Prof. Dr. Carlo Leifert
Southern Cross University
Agricultural University of Athens


Roberto Berni
University of Siena
Ahmed Kayad
Digital Agriculture Lab., University of Padova, Italy


Dr. Huihui Zhang
USDA-ARS, Fort Collins, CO, USA


Dr. Pedro Diaz Vivancos
University of Murcia, Spain
Back to TopTop