Next Article in Journal
Yeast Biotechnology
Previous Article in Journal
Gravity-Driven Adaptive Evolution of an Industrial Brewer’s Yeast Strain towards a Snowflake Phenotype in a 3D-Printed Mini Tower Fermentor
Font Type:
Arial Georgia Verdana
Font Size:
Aa Aa Aa
Line Spacing:
Column Width:

Acknowledgement to Reviewers of Fermentation in 2016

Fermentation Editorial Office
MDPI AG, St. Alban-Anlage 66, 4052 Basel, Switzerland
Fermentation 2017, 3(1), 5;
Submission received: 11 January 2017 / Revised: 11 January 2017 / Accepted: 11 January 2017 / Published: 11 January 2017
The editors of Fermentation would like to express their sincere gratitude to the following reviewers for assessing manuscripts in 2016.
We greatly appreciate the contribution of expert reviewers, which is crucial to the journal’s editorial process. We aim to recognize reviewer contributions through several mechanisms, of which the annual publication of reviewer names is one. Reviewers receive a voucher entitling them to a discount on their next MDPI publication and can download a certificate of recognition directly from our submission system. Additionally, reviewers can sign up to the service Publons ( to receive recognition. Of course, in these initiatives we are careful not to compromise reviewer confidentiality. Many reviewers see their work as a voluntary and often unseen part of their role as researchers. We are grateful to the time reviewers donate to our journals and the contribution they make.
If you are interested in becoming a reviewer for Fermentation, see the link at the bottom of the webpage
The following reviewed for Fermentation in 2016:
Balan, VenkateshJung, Kyung HwanRozès, Nicolas
Bavilacqua, AntonioKana, Evariste Bosco GueguimSelmer, Thorsten
Bengtsson, OskarKarstens, K.Shi, Suan
Blombach, BastianKiefer, JohannesSiren, Heli
Branchini, AlessioKlasson, ThomasSkupin, Piotr
Casalta, ErickKokko, Marika E.Snowdon, Chris
Chappell, JosephKunjukunju, SangeethaSoccol, Carlos
Claus, HaraldLi, Si-YuSpano, Giuseppe
Coelho, ChristianLo, Huang-MuSuzzi, Giovanna
Comitini, FrancescaMAICAN, EdmondSzymanowska-Powałowska, Daria
Desmet, TomMaicas, SergiTakenaka, Shinji
Dewasme, LaurentMangayil, RahulTofalo, Rosanna
Dien, BruceMarques, Paula A.S.S.Van Dien, Steve
Divol, BenoitMilhiet, Pierre-EmmanuelVilela, Alice
Esfahani, AzamMorikawa, ToshioVriesekoop, Frank
Ezeji, Thaddeus C.Mostofian, BarmakWai, Chiu Siu
Fernandes, Maria C.Nanjundaswamy, AnandaWang, Chun-Li
Ferreira, JorgeOhsumi, YoshinoriWang, Tao
Foschino, RobertoPereira, Carlos DiasWeimer, Paul
Ganga, M. A.Pereira, J.A.Wu, Bing
Ghosh, SoumyadipQin, WenshengYasuda, Masahide
Grilli, SeleneRamírez, ManuelZambelli, Tomaso
Iametti, StefaniaRanadheera, C. SenakaZara, S.
Joseph, LucyRichelle, Anne

Share and Cite

MDPI and ACS Style

Fermentation Editorial Office. Acknowledgement to Reviewers of Fermentation in 2016. Fermentation 2017, 3, 5.

AMA Style

Fermentation Editorial Office. Acknowledgement to Reviewers of Fermentation in 2016. Fermentation. 2017; 3(1):5.

Chicago/Turabian Style

Fermentation Editorial Office. 2017. "Acknowledgement to Reviewers of Fermentation in 2016" Fermentation 3, no. 1: 5.

Note that from the first issue of 2016, this journal uses article numbers instead of page numbers. See further details here.

Article Metrics

Back to TopTop