Outstanding Reviewer Award

The Outstanding Reviewer Award is granted annually to recognize reviewers who generously contribute their time to reviewing papers and display thoroughness, professionalism, and timeliness while doing so. The winners will be chosen from all previous year's reviewers and revealed by the end of March each year.

The Prize:
– CHF 500;
– A free voucher for article processing fees valid for one year;
– A certificate.

Number of Winners: one

WEVJ Outstanding Reviewer Award
Winner announcement: 31 March 2025

Eligibility and Selection Criteria

– All of the reviewers for WEVJ in 2024 will be automatically included;
– Number of review reports;
– The quality and timeliness of review reports.
Past Winners


Fabio Viola
Department of Engineering, University of Palermo, Palermo, Italy
Andrzej Łebkowski
Department of Ship Automation, Gdynia Maritime University, Gdynia, Poland
Back to TopTop