Journal Browser

Journal Browser

IJMS 2021 Young Investigator Award

Nomination deadline (expired): 30 November 2021
download description

Dear Colleagues,

We are pleased to announce the winners of the IJMS 2021 Young Investigator Award.

Prof. Alessandro D’Urso is an Associate Professor at the Department of Chemical Sciences at the University of Catania, Catania, Italy. His research interests pertain to supramolecular chemistry and template-aided noncovalent syntheses of (chiral and achiral) supramolecular systems. D’Urso’s Scopus Scientific Citations number is >1300 and his H-index is 21.

Dr. Apostolos Zaravinos is an Associate Professor at the Department of Life Sciences, School of Sciences, European University Cyprus. He has published 12 articles, thus far, in 2021. From 2016 to 2020, he received a Scopus Scientific Citations number of 2921 from 2700 documents, and his H-index is 33.

Prof. Cesar de la Fuente-Nunez is a Presidential Assistant Professor at the University of Pennsylvania. He has received over 50 awards, given over 150 invited lectures, is an inventor on multiple patents, and has published approximately 100 manuscripts in several international journals.

Dr. Maria Teresa Caccamo is a Researcher of Physics at the Department of Mathematical and Computer Sciences, Physical Sciences and Earth Sciences at Messina University. Her research interests are mainly associated with the experimental investigation. She has an outstanding publication record, constituted by 82 publications in peer-reviewed international journals, with 1259 citations, and an H-index of 21.

Dr. Tiziana Bonifacino is an Assistant Professor at the Department of Pharmacy (DiFAR) at the University of Genoa, Italy. Her currently main research interest is in amyotrophic lateral sclerosis. Tiziana Bonifacino’s Scopus Scientific Citations number is 968 and her H-index is 16.

Each of the awardees will receive an honorarium of CHF 1000 (Swiss Francs) and a certificate. We would like to thank all the nominators from various fields of study for their participation, as well as all the IJMS 2021 Young Investigator Evaluation Committee members for evaluating the many excellent nominations.

Kind regards,
Editorial Office


Back to TopTop