About Biosensors

2011 The inaugural issue is released, and Biosensors is published as a quarterly journal.
2013 Indexed in Scopus.
2015 Citations available in MEDLINE (PubMed), full-text archived in PubMed Central.
2016 Indexed in the Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI—Web of Science). First online Editorial Board meeting was held. Biosensors journal starts the Travel Awards project.
2017 Biosensors receives its first CiteScore of 2.83.


2011 to date Editor-in-Chief, Dr. Jeff D. Newman
2017 to date Associate Editors-in-Chief, Prof. Dr. Chung-Chiun Liu and Prof. Dr. Giovanna Marrazza
Biosensors EISSN 2079-6374 Published by MDPI AG, Basel, Switzerland RSS E-Mail Table of Contents Alert
Back to Top