Nanomaterials 2023 Young Investigator Award

Nomination deadline (expired): 30 November 2023
download description

Dear Colleagues,

We are pleased to announce the winners of the Nanomaterials 2023 Young Investigator Award, chosen by a selection committee chaired by the Editorin-Chief, Prof. Dr. Shirley Chiang. Following a review process by the Award Evaluation Committee, three winners were selected.

The First Award is presented to Dr. Robert Hoye, Associate Professor of Materials Chemistry in the Department of Chemistry, University of Oxford, UK. His main research interest is the use of optoelectronic nanomaterials for renewable energy applications, including photovoltaic, LEDs, energy harvesting, and photocatalysis.

The Second Awards are presented to Dr. Deblina Sarkar and Dr. Zhen Wen. Dr. Deblina Sarkar is an Assistant Professor at the MIT Media Lab, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA. Her research interests involve integrating nanomaterials, applied physics, and biology to develop nano-electronic devices for sustainable Artificial Intelligence and exploring their integration with biological systems to transform healthcare.

Dr. Zhen Wen is a Full Professor at the Institute of Functional Nano and Soft Materials (FUNSOM), Soochow University, China. His research focuses on nanomaterials and nanogenerators for micro-nano devices, encompassing flexible energy harvesting, energy storage devices, smart sensors, and selfpowered sensing systems.

As the awardees, Dr. Hoye will receive an honorarium of CHF 2000, while Dr. Sarkar and Dr. Wen will each receive an honorarium of CHF 800. They will each be offered the opportunity to publish a paper free of charge in Nanomaterials before 31 December 2024 after peer review, along with an electronic certificate. We would like to thank all the nominators for their participation and all the Award Committee Members for their evaluation of the excellent nominations.

Nanomaterials 2023 Young Investigator Evaluation Committee

Back to TopTop