Conferences

4 December 2020, Online
Vaccines Webinar | Infection and (Presymptomatic) Transmission of SARS-CoV-2

SARS-CoV-2 is the newly identified human coronavirus that emerged in December 2019, resulting in severe respiratory disease and viral pneumonia. The disease was later named COVID-19 and has resulted in thousands of deaths to date. Research is underway to understand the transmission and pathogenicity, and to develop treatments and preventative measures for this serious illness. This webinar will discuss the latest advances in understanding the spread of SARS-CoV-2 and its pathogenicity, and will highlight the progress in vaccine and antiviral drug development.

This webinar will include the following experts:

  • Dr. Hatem Elshabrawy, Sam Houston State University, USA
  • Dr. Francesco De Sanctis, Università degli Studi di Verona, Italy
  • Prof. Dr. Maria Anagnostouli, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Greece
  • Dr. Hussin Rothan, Georgia State University, USA
  • Dr. Kathleen L. Heffero, University of Toronto, Canada

When? 4 December 2020 at 2pm (CET) | 8am (EDT) | 9pm (CST Asia)

Click here to register now for free!

https://vaccines-1.sciforum.net/

Back to TopTop