Travel Award

Dear Colleagues,

On behalf of the Evaluation Committee, I am pleased to announce the winner of Lubricants Travel Award —Osborne Reynolds Travel Award 2018.

This award was bestowed upon Romain Lhermerout, a Postdoctoral researcher in Professor Susan Perkin’s group at University of Oxford, whose research focuses on the electrostatic interactions and friction across ionic liquids confined in a molecular scale. He is planning to present his work “External and Reversible Control of Friction Across Nanofilms” at the Molecular Mechanisms in Tribology Symposium in Potsdam, Germany.

This award contributes 600 Swiss Francs towards attending this conference.

This was a difficult decision; high-quality applications were made for this award, and we would like to thank all the applicants for submitting their diverse and thought-provoking presentations. We congratulate Dr. Lhermerout for his accomplishment.

Prof. Dr. Homer Rahnejat
Editor-in-Chief, Lubricants

Lubricants 2018 Travel Award
Past Winners


Binbin Zhang
University of Twente


Thomas Lohner
Gear Research Centre (FZG), Technical University of Munich (TUM)
Back to TopTop