Young Investigator Award

The Infrastructure Young Investigator Award was established in 2024 to acknowledge the achievements of young investigators in the field of infrastructure engineering. Nominations will be accepted from June through December each year, with winners notified by the end of March the following year.

The Prize:
– CHF 800;
– An Electronic Certificate;
– A free voucher for article processing fees that is valid for one year.

Number of Winners: 1

Infrastructures Young Investigator Award
Nomination deadline: 31 December 2024
Winner announcement: 31 March 2025

Eligibility and Requirements

– Must have received their PhD no more than 10 years prior to 31 December 2024;
– Must have produced ground-breaking research and made a significant contribution to the advancement of sustainability and sustainable development;
– Candidates must be nominated by senior scientists.

List of Documents for Nomination

– Detailed curriculum vitae, including an updated publication list and a list of the researcher’s own research grants;
– Scanned copy of the doctorate certificate;
– Signed nomination letters from two established senior scientists.
Past Winners
Back to TopTop