Travel Award

Dear Colleagues,

As Editor-in-Chief of Heritage, I am pleased to announce the winner of the 2023 Travel Award. The award has been granted to: Dr. Dominika Sieczkowska, a post-doctoral fellow at the Center for Andean Studies of the University of Warsaw, Poland. Her research concerns the ritual functions of Inca baths in the llaqta of Machu Picchu and its satellite sites.

As the awardee, she will each receive an honorarium of CHF 800 and an electronic certificate.

With so many high-quality applicants, the evaluation process and final decision were challenging. We would like to thank all the applicants for submitting their diverse and fascinating range of research topics. On behalf of the assessment committee, I congratulate the winner on her accomplishments.

Prof. Dr. Nicola Masini
Editor-in-Chief, Heritage

Heritage 2023 Travel Award
Past Winners


Dominika Sieczkowska
Center for Andean Studies of the University of Warsaw

Award Committee

Prof. Dr. Nicola Masini Chairman
Dr. Athos Agapiou
Cyprus University of Technology
Dr. Carlos Alves
Centre for Geological Research, Management and Valorization of Resources
Dr. Francesco Soldovieri
Prof. Maurizio Aceto
Università degli Studi del Piemonte Orientale
Dr. Dmitry Ruban
Dr. Enrique García Macías
Universidad de Granada
Dr. Kerstin Elert
University of Granada
Prof. Maria Laura Santarelli
Back to TopTop