Journal Browser

Journal Browser

Carbon Neutrality Award

Dear Colleagues,

As the Editor-in-Chief of Sustainability, I am pleased to announce the winners of the Sustainability 2023 Carbon Neutrality Award on behalf of the evaluation committee. The award has been granted to the following winners:

The First Prize: CHF 1500
Dr. Jomin Thomas
University of Akron, United States

The Second Prize: CHF 1000
Dr. Shunde Yin
University of Waterloo, Canada

The Third Prize: CHF 500 each
Dr. Rui Jing
Xiamen University, China

Dr. Monica Louise T. Triviño
Hanyang University, South Korea

Prof. Dr. Daizhong Su
Nottingham Trent University, England

With so many high-quality applicants, the evaluation process and final decision were challenging. We would like to thank all the applicants for submitting their diverse and fascinating range of research topics. On behalf of the assessment committee, I congratulate the winners on their accomplishments.

Prof. Dr. Marc A. Rosen
Editor-in-Chief, Sustainability

Sustainability Carbon Neutrality Award

Eligibility and Requirements

Applicants must have a PhD and have made a unique and outstanding academic or societal contribution to carbon neutrality in general or to a carbon-neutrality-relevant issue in particular.

Application Materials

The application materials will contain two parts: a self-recommendation summary and a related work summary.

1. The self-recommendation summary will include the following requirements:

– Title, first name, middle name, and last name;
– Position and institutional affiliation of applicants;
– Postal address of the institution of affiliation;
– Postal address of applicants;
– Email address;
– Photo of applicants.

2. The related work summary will include the following requirements:

– A detailed description of the applicant’s work (max. 3000 words), highlighting the contributions to carbon neutrality;
– Applicant’s detailed CV;
– Applicant’s carbon-neutrality-related publications or social work;
– Applicant’s list of funded projects (if available);
– Other relevant information (supplementary materials).

Past Winners


Jing Meng
University College London, UK
Matthew Tom Harrison
University of Tasmania, Australia
Ademola Adelowo Adenle
Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
Hsing-Juh Lin
National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan
Qilin Wang
University of Technology Sydney, Australia
Back to TopTop