Due to planned maintenance work on our platforms, there might be short service disruptions on Saturday, December 3rd, between 15:00 and 16:00 (CET).
sensors-logo

Journal Browser

Journal Browser

Conferences

6 December 2022, Online
Sensors Webinar | Explainable AI in Medical Sensors

Many biomedical sensors exist, such as ultrasound, chemical analysis, biomaterial, fluid flow, MRI, etc., in current medical research. These medical sensors are being developed with the help of advanced signal-processing techniques. Meanwhile, artificial intelligence (AI) has gained recognition for its success in processing sensor data. Most AI models present impressively predictive accuracies but are recognized as “black boxes”.

This webinar aims to provide diverse but complementary contributions to demonstrate the new developments and applications for explainable AI processing medical sensor data. Utilizing a combination of two invited presentations and facilitated group discussions, participants of this webinar will meet a wide range of novel explainable-AI techniques and the emerging applications and improvements of such techniques.

The following experts will be present and talk:

  • Professor Yudong Zhang, School of Computing and Mathematical Sciences, University of Leicester, UK
  • Dr. Shuaiqi Liu, College of Electronic and Information Engineering, Hebei University, Baoding, China; Machine Vision Technology Innovation Center of Hebei Province, Baoding, China

When? 6 December 2022 at 2:00 pm CET | 8:00 am EST | 9:00 pm CST Asia

Register now for free!

Interested in contributing to the topic? You can find the Special Issue linked to this topic and open for submission by clicking here.

https://sensors-8.sciforum.net/

Back to TopTop