Pathogens 2020 Travel Award

Application deadline (expired): 15 January 2020
download description

Dear Colleagues,

As Editor-in-Chief of Pathogens, I am pleased to announce the winners of the Pathogens Travel Awards for 2020.

The awards have been granted to Dr. Norman van Rhijn, from the University of Manchester, whose research interests are in the field of mycology, and how the fungus Aspergillus fumigatus is able to withstand stressful conditions and the immune system in the mammalian lung; Dr. Allison K. Scherer, a Postdoctoral Researcher at Massachusetts General Hospital, whose research interest is the interactions between the human host and opportunistic fungal pathogens; and Dr. Magali Roques, from the Institute of Cell Biology (ICB) at the University of Bern, who is researching the malaria disease.

With so many high-quality applicants, the process of evaluation and final decision was challenging. We would like to thank all the applicants for submitting details of their diverse and fascinating range of research topics. On behalf of the assessment committee, I congratulate the winners on their accomplishments.

Prof. Lawrence S. Young

Back to TopTop