Pathogens 2021 Young Investigator Award

Nomination deadline (expired): 31 January 2021
download description

Dear Colleagues,

We are pleased to announce that the winners of the Pathogens 2021 Young Investigator Awards are Professor Si Ming Man and Dr. Jasper Fuk-Woo Chan.

Professor Man is a Professor of the innate immunity and inflammasome lab at the Australian National University. Professor Man’s research interest is investigating the role of innate immunity in infectious diseases and cancer. Professor Man received his PhD in 2014 and has an outstanding publication record in peer-reviewed international journals. Professor Man’s Scopus Scientific Citations number is 4964 and his Hirsch index is 36.

Dr. Chan is a Clinical Assistant Professor of the Department of Microbiology, Li Ka Shing Faculty of Medicine at the University of Hong Kong. Dr. Chan’s research interest is using state-of-the-art technologies in molecular medicine to investigate virus–host interactions and improve the diagnosis, treatment, and control of emerging pathogens. Dr. Chan received his PhD in 2017 and has an outstanding publishing record, comprising over 230 publications in peer-reviewed international journals. Dr. Chan’s Scopus Scientific Citations number is 18,182 and his Hirsch index is 61.

Please join us in congratulating Professor Man and Dr. Chan for their outstanding achievements.

As the awardees, Professor Man and Dr. Chan each will receive an honorarium of 1000 CHF, an offer to publish a paper free of charge before 1st April 2022 in Pathogens after peer review, and an engraved plaque.

We would like to thank all the nominators from various fields of study for their participation and all the Award Committee Members for their evaluation of the many excellent nominations.

Pathogens 2021 Young Investigator Awards Evaluation Committee


Back to TopTop