Nanomaterials 2020 Travel Award

Application deadline (expired): 25 February 2020
download description

Dear Colleagues,

As Editor-in-Chief of Nanomaterials, it gives me great pleasure to announce the winners of the Nanomaterials Travel Awards for 2020:

Travel Awards were granted to Manish Kumar, Ph.D. student in Engineering Physics, working under the direction of Dr. Luiz Pereira at the Department of Physics, University of Aveiro, Portugal, and Dr. Kenry, postdoctoral researcher with Dr. Moritz Kircher, Department of Imaging, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute and Department of Radiology, Harvard Medical School, USA.

Mr. Kumar works on the simulation, fabrication, and characterization of highly efficient organic light-emitting diodes (OLEDs) based on thermally activated delayed fluorescence (TADF) emitters. He was a Marie Sklodowska Curie Early Stage Researcher working on the project “Excilight” Donor-Acceptor Light Emitting Exciplexes as Materials for Easy-to-Tailor Ultra-efficient OLED Lighting. He will present his work at the 2020 E-MRS Fall Meeting in Warsaw, Poland on September 14-17, 2020.

Dr. Kenry’s research focuses on nano-bio interface engineering for precision nanomedicine. He is particularly interested in understanding and manipulating the interfacial interactions between biological barriers and nanomaterials to regulate their site-specific target localization for enhanced fluorescence, photoacoustic, and Raman imaging and photodynamic therapy and immunotherapy of various diseases. He will present his work at the 94th American Chemical Society (ACS) Colloid & Surface Science Symposium in Houston, USA on June 7-10, 2020.

Congratulations to both winners of the 2020 Nanomaterials Travel Awards!

Shirley Chiang

Nanomaterials Editorial Office
MDPI, St. Alban-Anlage 66
CH-4052, Basel, Switzerland
[email protected]

Back to TopTop