Affiliated Societies

European Confederation of Medical Mycology (ECMM)

Society logo

The European Confederation of Medical Mycology (ECMM) was instituted at the Institut Pasteur in Paris on November 25th, 1993.

The purpose of the Confederation is the rendering of support to science and research, the international coordination of scientific and clinical activities, and the organization of mycological conventions and of training programmes. The ECMM serves as an umbrella organization for 27 National Medical Mycology Societies throughout the European continent. In addition, the ECMM is active globally not only with its Conference Trends in Medical Mycology (TIMM), which is held every two years and draws a large global audience but also via its Academy that has more than 100 Fellows worldwide, its Excellence Center program, and its “One World – One Guideline” Guideline initiative. An additional activity of ECMM is Educational Symposia which are held in-between years of the TIMM Conference.

Back to TopTop