Crystals 2021 Travel Award

Application deadline (expired): 31 May 2021
download description

Dear Colleagues,

On behalf of the Evaluation Committee, we are pleased to announce the winners of the Crystals 2021 Travel Awards. Two awards were granted to:

Dr. Gaojun Mao is a postdoctoral researcher at Laboratory for Nuclear Materials, Nuclear Energy and Safety Department, Paul Scherrer Institut in Switzerland. His current research focuses on probabilistic integrity analyses of critical reactor pressure vessels, nozzles and piping by considering active damage mechanisms such as stress corrosion cracking (SCC) and fatigue. He will attend the 26th International Conference on Structural Mechanics in Reactor Technology to be held 8 – 13 August 2021, in Berlin, Germany, which has been rescheduled to 2022 due to the global COVID-19 pandemic.

Mrs Lidia Bofill Herrera completed her Chemistry degree and started MsC in Pharmaceutical Chemistry in 2016. In 2018, she started her PhD in a project about Crystal Engineering of nutraceutical compounds and published research results in journals such as Crystal Growth & Design and CrystEngComm. She is planning to attend BACG 2022 or International School of Crystallization 2022.

Both recipients were each awarded 800 Swiss francs. We congratulate the winners on their accomplishments.

We would like to thank all the applicants for contributing with their highquality submissions, and the Evaluation Committee members for reviewing the numerous applications.

Crystals Editorial Office

Back to TopTop