Aerospace 2019 Best Paper Awards

Winner announcement date (expired): 31 January 2021
download description

Dear colleagues,

As the Editor-in-Chief of Aereospace, I am very pleased to announce the winners of the Aerospace 2019 Best Paper Awards.

The awards have been granted to:

Effects of Nozzle Pressure Ratio and Nozzle-to-Plate Distance to Flowfield Characteristics of an Under-Expanded Jet Impinging on a Flat Surface
By Duy Thien Nguyen, Blake Maher and Yassin Hassan
Aerospace 2019, 6(1), 4;

High-Bandwidth Morphing Actuator for Aeroelastic Model Control
By Sebastiano Fichera, Irma Isnardi and John E. Mottershead
Aerospace 2019, 6(2), 13;

Structured Control Design for a Highly Flexible Flutter Demonstrator
By Manuel Pusch, Daniel Ossmann and Tamás Luspay
Aerospace 2019, 6(3), 27;

Each winner (corresponding author) will receive a chance to publish a paper free of charge in Aerospace in 2021.

On behalf of the Assessment Committee, I would like to warmly congratulate the winners on their accomplishments. The calibre of research that we received for the Best Paper Awards was outstanding. As such, I would like to take this opportunity to thank all of the nominated research groups that participated and acknowledge their contributions to Aerospace; finally, to thank the Award Committee for voting and helping these awards in being a great success.

Prof. Dr. Konstantinos Kontis, Aerospace

Back to TopTop