Young Investigator Award

Dear Colleagues,

We are pleased to announce that the winner of the Toxics 2022 Young Investigator Award is Dr. Minjian Chen.

Dr. Minjian Chen is an Associate Professor (under assessment) of the State Key Laboratory of Reproductive Medicine, School of Public Health, Nanjing Medical University, Nanjing, China. Dr. Minjian Chen’s research interests include metabolomics, exposomics, reproductive and developmental health, exposure science, and toxicology. Dr. Minjian Chen received his PhD in 2013 and has an outstanding publication record, comprising 101 publications in peer-reviewed international journals and 9 international patents. Dr. Minjian Chen’s Scopus Scientific Citations number is 2349 and his Hirsch index is 29. He is clearly a rising star in the field of Toxics. As a single applicant, Dr. Minjian has secured more than EUR 800,000 in funding since 2014. This is an outstanding achievement in today’s competitive environment. Please join us in congratulating Dr. Minjian Chen for his outstanding achievements.

As the awardee, Dr. Minjian will receive CHF 2000, the opportunity to publish a paper free of charge in Toxics before the end of December 2023 after peer-review, and an electronic certificate.

We would like to thank all the nominators for their participation and the Award Committee Members for their efforts in evaluating the many excellent nominees.

Toxics 2022 Young Investigator Evaluation Committee

Toxics 2022 Young Investigator Award
Past Winners


Guilherme Malafaia
Goiano Federal Institute - Urutaí Campus (Brazil)

Award Committee

Dr. Demetrio Raldúa Chairman
Dr. Gunnar Toft
Department of Clinical Epidemiology, Aarhus University Hospital
Dr. Natalia Garcia-Reyero
Prof. Dr. Xinlei Ge
Nanjing University of Information Science and Technology
Dr. Andrew Povey
University of Manchester


Minjian Chen
Nanjing Medical University

Award Committee

Dr. Demetrio Raldúa Chairman
Prof. Soisungwan Satarug
Dr. Xiaojun Luo
State Key Laboratory of Organic Geochemistry, Guangzhou Institute of Geochemistry, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Prof. Dr. Yankai Xia
Nanjing Medical University
Prof. Dr. Dayong Wang
Southeast University


Andreu Rico

Award Committee

Prof. Dr. Soterios Kyrtopoulos Chairman
National Hellenic Research Foundation
Dr. Robert Turesky
Dr. Thomas-Benjamin Seiler
Hygiene-Institut des Ruhrgebiets
Prof. Soisungwan Satarug
Dr. James Devillers
Dr. Robyn Leigh Tanguay
Oregon State University
Back to TopTop