Sports 2020 Travel Award

Application deadline (expired): 10 September 2019
download description

Dear Colleagues,

After a thorough assessment of all applications by the Evaluation Committee, we are pleased to announce that Ms. Pénélope Paradis-Deschênes and Dr. Ben Kirk are the winners of the Sports Travel Award 2020, and each will receive 800 Swiss Francs towards their travel expenses to attend an international conference in 2020.

Ms. Pénélope Paradis-Deschênes is a Ph.D. Candidate at University of Laval, Quebec, Canada. Her research focuses on the optimization of sport performance and physiological responses to exercise.

Dr. Ben Kirk received his Ph.D. at the Liverpool Hope University in 2019 and is now a Postdoctoral Research Fellow at University of Melbourne. His research focuses on Geriatric Medicine, and the treatment of musculoskeletal diseases (osteoporosis, sarcopenia) via exercise and nutritional interventions. He is also investigating the effects of novel drug compounds on concomitant muscle and bone wasting (osteosarcopenia).

We would like to congratulate them on their excellent work and would further like to thank all applicants for their interesting and high-quality contributions. We also wish to thank the Scientific Committee members for their evaluation of the candidates.

Best regards,

Prof. Dr. Eling D. de Bruin
Institute of Human Movement Sciences and Sport, IBWS ETH, HCP H 25.1,
Leopold-Ruzicka-Weg 4, CH-8093 Zürich, Switzerland;
Professor at Karolinska Institutet, Stockholm, Sweden

Back to TopTop