Pharmaceutics 2020 Young Investigator Award

Nomination deadline (expired): 15 September 2020
download description

Dear Colleagues,

We are pleased to announce that the winner of the Pharmaceutics 2020 Young Investigator Award is Dr. Hongbo Zhang, an Associate Professor of the Department of Pharmaceutical Science at Åbo Akademi University, Turku, Finland.

He received his PhD from the Faculty of Pharmacy, University of Helsinki in December 2012 and then completed three years postdoc at Harvard University supervised by Prof. David A. Weitz. He has a multidisciplinary background in pharmacy, nanotechnology, microfluidics, precision medication, and bioimaging. His research focuses on functional materials and microfluidics for biomedical applications and single cell analysis. Dr. Zhang is very active in promoting international collaborations and focuses on translational research and University-industry collaboration.

As the awardee, Dr. Zhang will receive an honorarium of 2000 CHF, an offer to publish a paper free of charge without a fixed deadline in Pharmaceutics after peer review, and an engraved plaque.

We would like to thank all the Scientific Committee members for their assiduous evaluation of the candidates and all the applicants for submitting their diverse and fascinating range of research topics.

Back to TopTop