Journal History

1997–2001 Molbank was published as a Molbank Section of Molecules (ISSN 1420-3049, CODEN: MOLEFW), only publishing ‘Short Note’.
2002 Molbank started as an independent journal (ISSN 1422-8599; CODEN: MOLBAI).
2007 Indexed by Scopus.
2009 Molbank published online quarterly (previously published irregularly).
2016 Added a new article type ‘communication’.
Three Sections (‘Natural Products’, ‘Organic Synthesis’, ‘Structure Determination’) were established.
2017 The first Special Issue ‘Heterocycles’ was established.
Indexed by Reaxys.
Indexed by ESCI (Emerging Sources Citation Index).


1997–2001 Dr. Luc Patiny
2002 Prof. Dr. Bruce A. Hathaway
2003–2007 Reto Mueller (
2007–2019 Prof. Dr. Norbert Haider
2019– Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Dr. René T. Boeré
2020– Section Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Dr. Fawaz Aldabbagh for the section on Organic Synthesis
Back to TopTop