Clean Technol. 2021 Young Investigator Award

Nomination deadline (expired): 28 February 2021
download description

Dear Colleagues, 

We are pleased to announce that the winner of the Clean Technol. 2021 Young Investigator Award is Dr. Francesco Galiano. 

Dr. Francesco Galiano has been a researcher at the Institute on Membrane Technology of the National Research Council of Italy (ITM-CNR) since 2019. Dr. Francesco Galiano’s main research activities are oriented towards the preparation, characterization and application of polymeric membranes (in flat and hollow fiber configuration) for water treatment and purification processes. His latest research is devoted to the development of membranes using more sustainable materials such as green solvents and biopolymers. 

Dr. Francesco Galiano received his PhD in 2013 and has an outstanding publication record, comprising 63 publications in peer-reviewed international journals and 2 international patents, 12 chapters published in international books and more than 70 presentations in national and international conferences. Dr. Francesco Galiano has 77 Scopus Scientific Citations and his Hirsch index is 22. He is clearly a rising star in the field of membrane technology. In 2019, he was awarded with the “seal of excellence” by the European Commission for the high-quality project proposal submitted under the Horizon 2020’s Marie Skłodowska-Curie. In 2014, he was awarded the prize for the Best Oral Presentation at the International Conference on membrane and membrane processes (ICOM) held in Suzhou, China. This is an outstanding achievement in today’s competitive environment. Please join us in congratulating Dr. Francesco Galiano for his outstanding achievements. 

As the awardee, Dr. Francesco Galiano will receive an honorarium of 1000 CHF, an offer to publish a paper free of charge before the end of June 2021 in Clean Technol. after peer-review, and an engraved plaque. 

We would like to thank all nominators from various fields of study for their participation and all the Award Committee Members for their evaluation of the abundant excellent nominations. 

Prof. Dr. Patricia Luis
Editor-in-Chief, Clean Technol.

Back to TopTop