TropicalMed 2020 John M Goldsmid Award

Winner announcement date (expired): 31 October 2020
download description

To acknowledge the support of our authors, Tropical Medicine and Infectious Disease is pleased to announce the commencement of the John M Goldsmid Award for the best papers published in the period 1 January to 31 December 2018. After a thorough evaluation by the journal award committee, we are pleased to present the following three top-voted papers as winners of the John M Goldsmid Award:

1st Prize

Mark A. Deka and Niaz Morshed
Mapping Disease Transmission Risk of Nipah Virus in South and Southeast Asia
Trop. Med. Infect. Dis. 2018, 3, 57. doi: 10.3390/tropicalmed3020057

2nd Prize

Cecilie Knudsen and Andreas H. Laustsen
Recent Advances in Next Generation Snakebite Antivenoms
Trop. Med. Infect. Dis. 2018, 3, 42. doi: 10.3390/tropicalmed3020042

3rd Prize

Alison Luce-Fedrow, Marcie L. Lehman, Daryl J. Kelly, Kristin Mullins, Alice N. Maina et al.
A Review of Scrub Typhus (Orientia tsutsugamushi and Related Organisms): Then, Now, and Tomorrow
Trop. Med. Infect. Dis. 2018, 3, 8. doi: 10.3390/tropicalmed3010008

We congratulate and thank the authors for having chosen Tropical Medicine and Infectious Disease to publish their work.

In recognition of their accomplishments, the winners of the 1st prize will receive a cash honorarium of 500 CHF. Each winner will be offered the privilege of publishing a paper free of charge in open access format in Tropical Medicine and Infectious Disease, subject to the standard peer review procedure, in addition to an award certificate.

Back to TopTop