Outstanding Reviewer Award

The Outstanding Reviewer Award is given annually to recognize reviewers who generously contribute their time to reviewing papers and display thoroughness, professionalism, and timeliness while doing so. Winners will be chosen from all previous year's reviewers and revealed by the end of March each year.

The Prize:
– CHF 500;
– A free voucher for article processing fees valid for one year;
– A certificate.

Number of Winner: 1

Medical Sciences Outstanding Reviewer Award
Winner announcement: 31 March 2025

Eligibility and Selection Criteria

– All of the reviewers for Medical Sciences in the 2024 will be automatically included.
– Number of review reports;
– The quality and timeliness of review reports.

Past Winners


Piotr Morasiewicz
Department of Orthopaedic and Trauma Surgery, University Hospital in Opole, Opole, Poland

Award Committee

Mr. Antoni Torres Chairman
Hospital Clinic of Barcelona, IDIBAPS, CIBERES, UB


Vasiliki Tsigkou
3rd University Cardiology Department, Sotiria Hospital, Athens, Greece


Erika Palmieri
National Cancer Institute at Frederick, Frederick, USA
Back to TopTop