30 March 2020
Best Paper Award 2018-Winners News Announcement

Dear Authors,

I am pleased to announce the winners of the 2018 Best Paper Award. Six research articles were selected for this award. All papers published in 2018 in Mathematics were considered for the award. An Evaluation Committee considered the originality and significance of the papers as well as the citations and downloads in 2019 in determining the winners.

The first prize article is:

Numerical Solution of Fractional Differential Equations: A Survey and a Software Tutorial by Roberto Garrappa.

The second prize articles are:

Numerical solution of Multi-Term Fractional Differential Equations Using the Matrix Mittag--Leffler Functions by Marina Popolizio;

Data Driven Economic Model Predictive Control by Prashant Mhaskar and Masoud Kheradmandi;

The third prize articles are:

Computation of Probability Associated with Anderson-Darling Statistic by Sorana Bolboacă and Lorentz Jäntschi;

Approximate dynamic Programming Based Control of Proppant Concentration in Hydraulic Fracturing by Joseph Kwon, Prashanth Siddhamshetty and Harwinder Singh Sidhu;

Recurrent Neural Network-Based Model Predictive Control for Continuous Pharmaceutical Manufacturing by Xiaonan Wang, Jiali Li, Ewan Chee, and Wee Chin Wong;

Congratulations to the authors on these six outstanding papers!

Prof. José A. Tenreiro Machado

More News...
Back to TopTop