Journal History

2011 Inaugural issue released, initially published as a quarterly journal.
2014 Indexed by Scopus and Science Citation Index Expanded (SCIE).
2015 Received its first impact factor of 2.000.
2016 IF increased to 2.964. Changed to a monthly released journal.

IF increased to 3.082.


IF increased to 3.465.

The following topic sections were setup:

Electrocatalysis; Metal Catalysis; Biomass Catalysis; Computational Catalysis.


The 2018 Impact Factor was received (3.444).

New sections were set up:

Catalytic Materials; Environmental Catalysis; Photocatalysis; Nanostructured Catalysts; Catalysis in Organic and Polymer Chemistry; Biocatalysis and General.


The 2019 Impact Factor was received (3.520).

Catalysts published its 4000th paper.

Catalysts organized The 1st International Electronic Conference on Catalysis Sciences and its webinar series (“Recent Advances in Biocatalysis for Biomanufacturing”and “Bioelectrochemistry”).


2011– Founding Editor-in-Chief Prof. Dr. Keith Hohn

Section Editor-in-Chief Dr. Leonarda Francesca Liotta for Section “Catalytic Materials”
Section Editor-in-Chief Prof. Dr. Jean-François Lamonier for Section “Environmental Catalysis”
Section Editor-in-Chief Dr. Vincenzo Baglio for Section “Electrocatalysis”
Section Editor-in-Chief Prof. Dr. Adam F. Lee for Section “Nanostructured Catalysts”
Section Editor-in-Chief Dr. Evangelos Topakas for Section “Biocatalysis”
Section Editor-in-Chief Dr. Juan J. Bravo-Suarez for Section “Biomass Catalysis”
Section Editor-in-Chief Prof. Dr. C. Heath Turner for Section “Computational Catalysis”

2019– Section Editor-in-Chief Prof. Dr. Kotohiro Nomura for Section “Catalysis in Organic and Polymer Chemistry”
 2020– Section Editor-in-Chief Prof. Dr. Detlef W. Bahnemann for Section “Photocatalysis”
Back to TopTop