Aerospace 2017 Best Paper Awards

Winner announcement date (expired): 30 January 2018
download description

Aerospace established the Best Paper Awards to recognize its best published original research articles.

Nominations were selected by the Editorial Office of Aerospace based on the number of citations, views and downloads from the website. All research articles published in 2017 were eligible for consideration. The selection committee was chaired by the Editor-in-Chief, Prof. Dr. Konstantinos Kontis, and supported by the Editorial Board Members. They examined each paper and expressed their recommendations for the ranking of the “Aerospace Best Paper Awards” 2017.

Design and Performance of Modular 3-D Printed Solid-Propellant Rocket Airframes
Rachel N. Hernandez, Harpreet Singh, Sherri L. Messimer and Albert E. Patterson
Aerospace 2017, 4(2), 17; doi:10.3390/aerospace4020017

Stochastic Trajectory Generation Using Particle Swarm Optimization for Quadrotor Unmanned Aerial Vehicles (UAVs)
Babak Salamat and Andrea M. Tonello
Aerospace 2017, 4(2), 27; doi:10.3390/aerospace4020027

Design, Development and Testing of Shape Shifting Wing Model
Dean Ninian and Sam M. Dakka
Aerospace 2017, 4(4), 52; doi:10.3390/aerospace4040052

These three papers are valuable contributions to Aerospace. On behalf of the selection committee, we congratulate the winners for their significant contributions and thank them for choosing Aerospace to publish their best work. In recognition of their accomplishments, they will be awarded the privilege of publishing an additional research paper, with all publication fees waived, in open access format in Aerospace, after the standard peer-review procedure.

Back to TopTop