Aerospace 2020 Travel Awards

Application deadline (expired): 15 December 2019
download description

Dear Colleagues,

On behalf of the Evaluation Committee, I am pleased to announce the winners of the 2020 Aerospace Travel Awards.

Andres Rivero Bracho is a PhD student at University of Bristol whose research focuses on composite camber morphing devices for fixed-wing applications. He presented his work “Numerically Efficient Three-Dimensional Fluid-Structure Interaction Analysis for Composite Camber Morphing Aerostructures” at AIAA SciTech Forum 2020 in Orlando, Florida, USA.

Giulia Becatti is a PhD student at University of Pisa whose research focuses on space electric propulsion. She is planning to present her work “Plume Instabilities in a 25A LaB6 Hollow Cathode” at the Space Propulsion 2020 in Estoril, Portugal.

The awards consist of 650 Swiss Francs each towards attending the conference.

It was a difficult decision with so many high-quality applications for the awards, and we would like to thank all applicants for submitting their diverse and thought-provoking presentations. We congratulate the winners for their accomplishment.

Prof. Dr. Konstantinos Kontis
Editor-in-Chief, Aerospace

Aerospace (ISSN 2226-4310) is an open access journal of aeronautics and astronautics published monthly online by MDPI. It has been indexed in ESCI (Web of Science), Scopus (CiteScore 2018: 1.57), and INSPEC (IET) databases. Please find more information about Aerospace here:

For more journal awards, please check for details.

Back to TopTop