Aerospace 2018 Travel Awards

Application deadline (expired): 30 April 2018
download description

Dear Colleagues,

On behalf of the Evaluation Committee, I am pleased to announce the winners of the 2018 Aerospace Travel Awards.

Andrea Colagrossi, a PhD student at Politecnico di Milano, whose research focuses on the coupled orbit-attitude-flexible dynamics of extended space structures in non-Keplerian orbits. He is planning to present his work “Cislunar non-Keplerian orbits rendezvous & docking: 6DOF guidance and control” at the 69th International Astronautical Congress in Bremen, Germany.

Nikolaos Perakis, a PhD student at Technical University of Munich, whose research focuses on rocket propulsion. He is planning to present his works “Heat transfer and combustion simulation of a 7-element GOX/ GCH4 rocket combustor” and “Qualitative and quantitative comparison of RANS simulation results for a 7-element GOX/GCH4 rocket combustor” at the 54th AIAA/SAE/ASEE Joint Propulsion Conference in Cincinnati, Ohio, USA.

The awards consist of 600 Swiss Francs each towards attending these conferences.

It was a difficult decision with such high quality applications for the awards and we would like to thank all applicants for submitting their diverse and thought-provoking presentations. We congratulate the winners for their accomplishments.

Prof. Dr. Konstantinos Kontis
Editor-in-Chief, Aerospace

Back to TopTop