Next Article in Journal
Improved Control Strategy for DFIG Wind Turbines for Low Voltage Ride Through
Previous Article in Journal
Evaluation of Power Generation Efficiency of Cascade Hydropower Plants: A Case Study
Article Menu

Export Article

Energies 2013, 6(2), 1178-1180; doi:10.3390/en6021178

Energies Best Paper Award 2013
MDPI AG, Postfach, CH-4005 Basel, Switzerland and MDPI Branch Office, Beijing, China
Received: 20 February 2013 / Accepted: 22 February 2013 / Published: 22 February 2013
To better recognize the outstanding papers in the area of energy technologies and applications published in Energies, we announce the institution of an annual award.
We are therefore pleased to announce the first “Energies Best Paper Award” for 2013. Nominations were made by the Editor-in-Chief and Editorial Board members from all papers published in 2009. The awards are issued to reviews and full research articles separately. The following three papers were chosen:
  • Research Article Award:
      • 1st Prize
      • Christopher D. Elvidge, Daniel Ziskin, Kimberly E. Baugh, Benjamin T. Tuttle, Tilottama Ghosh, Dee W. Pack, Edward H. Erwin and Mikhail Zhizhin
        A Fifteen Year Record of Global Natural Gas Flaring Derived from Satellite Data
        Energies 2009, 2(3), 595-622; doi:10.3390/en20300595
      • 2nd Prize
      • Ugo Bardi and Alessandro Lavacchi
        A Simple Interpretation of Hubbert’s Model of Resource Exploitation
        Energies 2009, 2(3), 646-661; doi:10.3390/en20300646
  • Review Article Award:
      • 1st Prize
      • Dong Jin Ham and Jae Sung Lee
        Transition Metal Carbides and Nitrides as Electrode Materials for Low Temperature Fuel Cells
        Energies 2009, 2(4), 873-899; doi:10.3390/en20400873
We believe that these three truly outstanding papers are valuable contributions to Energies and to the scientific community. On behalf of the Prize Awarding Committee of Energies, we would like to congratulate these three teams for their excellent work. In recognition of their accomplishment, the corresponding Authors, Drs. Christopher D. Elvidge and Ugo Bardi, will receive prizes of 600 CHF and 400 CHF, respectively, and the privilege of publishing an additional paper free of charge in open access format in Energies. Dr. Jae Sung Lee’s award consists in the cancellation of the publishing charges for an additional paper in open access format in Energies.
Energies EISSN 1996-1073 Published by MDPI AG, Basel, Switzerland RSS E-Mail Table of Contents Alert
Back to Top