Atmosphere 2020 Travel Awards

Application deadline (expired): 21 March 2020
download description

Dear Colleagues,

On behalf of the Evaluation Committee, we are pleased to announce the winners of the Atmosphere 2020 Travel Awards: Dr. Simone M. Pieber and Ms. Marta Wenta. They will each receive 800 Swiss Francs to cover the cost of participation at a conference of their choice.

Dr. Simone M. Pieber is a Postdoctoral Researcher at Laboratory for Air Pollution/Environmental Technology, Swiss Federal Laboratories for Materials Science and Technology, Dübendorf, Switzerland. Her research interests include observations and model simulations of GHGs as well as laboratory experiments to study atmospheric chemistry. This award will support her in communicating her current research results at the AGU Fall Meeting 2020: Simulations of Atmospheric CO2 and δ13C-CO2 Compared to Real-Time Observations at the High-Altitude Station Jungfraujoch.

Ms. Marta Wenta is a Ph.D. student at University of Gdańsk, Gdańsk, Poland. Her current research focuses on the interactions between sea ice and atmospheric boundary layer (ABL) and the development of a method for the incorporation of associated processes into numerical weather prediction (NWP) models. Her future research will focus on the influence of FSD on ABL processes. This award will support her attendance at the AGU Fall Meeting 2020: The Observations and Modelling of Atmospheric Boundary Processes over Inhomogeneous Sea Ice.
Congratulations to Dr. Simone M. Pieber and Ms. Marta Wenta!

Dr. Jimy Dudhia
Advisory Board Member, Atmosphere
National Center for Atmospheric Research, Boulder, CO, USA

Back to TopTop