27 July 2023
Energies | 2021–2022 Most Popular Cover Survey—Results Announced

We are pleased to announce the results of the Energies 2021–2022 Most Popular Cover Survey.

The authors of the four most popular cover stories will receive CHF 200 each.

1. “State of the Art of Low and Medium Voltage Direct Current (DC) Microgrids”
by Maria Fotopoulou, Dimitrios Rakopoulos, Dimitrios Trigkas, Fotis Stergiopoulos, Orestis Blanas and Spyros Voutetakis
Energies 2021, 14(18), 5595; https://doi.org/10.3390/en14185595
Available online: https://www.mdpi.com/1996-1073/14/18/5595
2. “Citizen Participation in Low-Carbon Energy Systems: Energy Communities and Its Impact on the Electricity Demand on Neighborhood and National Level”
by Sebastian Zwickl-Bernhard and Hans Auer
Energies 2021, 14(2), 305; https://doi.org/10.3390/en14020305
Available online: https://www.mdpi.com/1996-1073/14/2/305
3. “Stochastic Operation Optimization of the Smart Savona Campus as an Integrated Local Energy Community Considering Energy Costs and Carbon Emissions”
by Marialaura Di Somma, Amedeo Buonanno, Martina Caliano, Giorgio Graditi, Giorgio Piazza, Stefano Bracco and Federico Delfino
Energies 2022, 15(22), 8418; https://doi.org/10.3390/en15228418
Available online: https://www.mdpi.com/1996-1073/15/22/8418
4. “Dynamic Simulation and Performance Enhancement Analysis of a Renewable Driven Trigeneration System”
by Renos Rotas, Petros Iliadis, Nikos Nikolopoulos, Ananias Tomboulides and Elias Kosmatopoulos
Energies 2022, 15(10), 3688; https://doi.org/10.3390/en15103688
Available online: https://www.mdpi.com/1996-1073/15/10/3688

Congratulations to the authors for their excellent research!

We also selected 10 participants who will receive a CHF 50 voucher each:

  • Prof. Ferrari Claudio
  • Dr. Luisa Pagnini
  • Dr. Komninos Angelakoglou
  • Dr. Paschalis Gkaidatzis
  • Dr. Panagiotis Drosatos
  • Dr. Mansueto Rossi
  • Dr. Alessio Tei
  • Dr. Milutin Petronijevic
  • Mr. Bruno Laurini
  • Ms. Elissavet Anagnostopoulou
We would like to thank everyone for their participation.

Back to TopTop