Travel Award

Dear Colleagues,

As the section Editor-in-Chief of Computation, I am pleased to announce the winner of the 2017 Computation Travel Award:

Vladas Oleinikovas, Ph.D. student at the University College London, whose research focuses on application of atomistic simulation and enhanced sampling techniques to identify cryptic binding pockets in target proteins of pharmaceutical interest. Vladas is planning to present his work “Understanding cryptic pocket formation in protein targets by enhanced sampling simulations” at the Gordon Research Conference on Computer Aided Drug Design. The award consists of 800 Swiss Francs towards attending this conference.

It was a difficult decision, given the exceptional quality of applications for the award, and on behalf of the award committee, I wish to thank all applicants and to congratulate Mr. Vladas Oleinikovas for his accomplishments.

Prof. Dr. Rainer Breitling,
Section Editor-in-Chief of Computation

Computation 2017 Travel Award
Past Winners


Stefan Vuckovic
University of California

Award Committee

Prof. Rainer Breitling Chairman
University of Manchester
Prof. Ali Cemal Benim
Duesseldorf University of Applied Sciences
Prof. Dr. Markus Kraft
Prof. Pedro Mendes
University of Connecticut School of Medicine
Prof. Malgorzata Peszynska
Prof. Dennis Salahub
Prof. Jesus M. Ugalde
Prof. Dr. Philipp Neumann
Dr. Sujan Rajbhandari
University of Strathclyde


Vladimiras Oleinikovas
University College London
Back to TopTop