3 August 2022
MDPI’s 2021 Outstanding Reviewer Awards in “Physical Sciences”—Winners Announced

In order to acknowledge our reviewers, who so generously dedicate their time to reviewing papers and demonstrate diligence, professionalism, and timeliness when reviewing manuscripts, MDPI journals regularly offer outstanding reviewer awards to scholars who participate in the peer-review process.

We are proud to recognize this year’s winners in the “Physical Sciences” category for their outstanding contributions among extensive competition by presenting them with an Outstanding Reviewer Award.

We would like to take this opportunity to congratulate all of the winners on their achievement. MDPI will continue to provide support and recognition to the academic community.


  • Jim W. Kay, University of Glasgow, UK;
  • Christophe Chesneau, University of Caen, France;
  • Esteban Tlelo-Cuautle, Instituto Nacional de Astrofísica, Óptica y Electrónica (INAOE), Mexico;
  • Dennis Dieks, Utrecht University, The Netherlands;
  • Claudio Cremaschini, Silesian University in Opava, Czech Republic.


  • Carlos A. F. Marques, University of Aveiro, Portugal;
  • Tatiana Latychevskaia, Paul Scherrer Institute, Switzerland.


  • Amit Kashi, Ariel University, Israel;
  • Dominik Elsaesser, Technical University of Dortmund, Germany;
  • Isaac Tutusaus, Instituto de Ciencias del Espacio, Spain;
  • Jose A.R. Cembranos, Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain;
  • Kazuharu Bamba, Fukushima University, Japan;
  • Przemyslaw Malkiewicz, National Centre for Nuclear Research, Poland;
  • Szymon Piotr Harabasz, Technical University of Darmstadt, Germany;
  • Theocharis Kosmas, University of Ioannina, Greece;
  • Viktor Toth, Perimeter Institute for Theoretical Physics, Canada;
  • Vitor De Souza, Universidade de São Paulodisabled, Brazil.

Back to TopTop