Cells 2014, 3(2), 660-661; doi:10.3390/cells3020660

Correction
Correction: Liberati, S., et al. Loss of TRPV2 Homeostatic Control of Cell Proliferation Drives Tumor Progression. Cells 2014, 3, 112–128
Sonia Liberati 1,2, Maria Beatrice Morelli 1, Consuelo Amantini 1, Valerio Farfariello 1, Matteo Santoni 3,4,*, Alessandro Conti 3, Massimo Nabissi 1, Stefano Cascinu 3 and Giorgio Santoni 1
1
School of Pharmacy, Section of Experimental Medicine, University of Camerino, P.zza dei Costanti, 63032, Camerino, Macerata, Italy; E-Mails: sonia.liberati@uniroma1.it (S.L.); beatricemorelli@hotmail.com (M.B.M.); consuelo.amantini@unicam.it (C.A.); valerio.farfariello@uniroma1.it (V.F.); massimo.nabissi@unicam.it (M.N.); giorgio.santoni@unicam.it (G.S.)
2
Department of Molecular Medicine, Sapienza University, Viale Regina Elena 291, 00161, Rome, Italy
3
Medical Oncology, Polytechnic University of the Marche Region, Via Tronto 10, 60020, Ancona, Italy; E-Mails: alessandro.conti@hotmail.com (A.C.); cascinu@yahoo.com (S.C.)
4
Department of Medical Oncology, “Ospedali Riuniti” University Hospital, Polytechnic University of the Marche, Via Tronto 10/a, Torrette, Ancona, Italy
*
Author to whom correspondence should be addressed; E-Mail: mattymo@alice.it; Tel.: +39-0733-598-540.
Received: 12 June 2014 / Accepted: 16 June 2014 / Published: 20 June 2014

The authors wish to make the following corrections to this paper [1]:

On p.113, we say that: “The 33 mammalian TRPs identified thus far can be sorted into seven subfamilies: TRPC (Canonical), TRPM (Melastatin), TRPV (Vanilloid), TRPA (Ankyrin transmembrane protein), TRPP (Polycystin), TRPML (Mucolipin) and TRPN (NomPC-like).” However, TRPN channels have not yet been detected in mammals. Therefore, as of today, mammalian TRP channels belong to six subfamilies: TRP canonical (TRPC), TRP vanilloid (TRPV), TRP melastatin (TRPM), TRP ankyrin (TRPA), TRP polycystin (TRPP), and TRP mucolipin (TRPML).

These changes have no material impact on the conclusions of our paper.

The authors would like to apologize for any inconvenience this has caused the readers.

References

  1. Liberati, S.; Morelli, M.B.; Amantini, C.; Farfariello, V.; Santoni, M.; Conti, A.; Nabissi, M.; Cascinu, S.; Santoni, G. Loss of TRPV2 Homeostatic Control of Cell Proliferation Drives Tumor Progression. Cells 2014, 3, 112–128, doi:10.3390/cells3010112.
Cells EISSN 2073-4409 Published by MDPI AG, Basel, Switzerland RSS E-Mail Table of Contents Alert